2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 3,500 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 6 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

Thankyou for all your support.

Pookaverse

3 Responses to “2012 in review”

  1. Thompson Says:

    No surprise that “The Paragon of Animals” got the most views and attracted the most comments!

    Thanks to both of you for sharing your journey with us. Hope that you are having a good time in Costa Rica and that Rohan makes his peace with seagulls in 2013.

  2. Rach Says:

    Hey Sis and Bro, I’ve spent a looong time reviewing your 2012 report and, although I’ve saved every single post in a special folder, it was wonderful to vicariously relive it all again in one place. Totally agree with Thompson that the Paragon of Animals was indeed the highlight. Sometime Thompson, you MUST share the seagulls story!
    Your writing just gets better and better bruv – never mind all this humble reticence (admirable thought that is) – you are gifted and it is clearly your vocation.Write 100 lines “I will not forget how well I write once i get home” or you will join Pock and Buffy in smack bottom land 🙂
    We love and miss you both very much as does Mum! I know at times you have felt homesick which sometimes feels overwhelming, but we are all still here for you so I guess there is plenty of time for home once you complete your adventure.
    Sorry that i have not been more prolific in commenting on the blog of late. Wonderfully it is not the usual “MS greedily occupying my attention like a wicked leech”. I’m really well and its actually been my little pickle of a stepdaughter demaning my attention. Ive done SO much with her of late as she has been thru the same difficult early entry into womenhood that I had. She’s come thru it really well however with hottie wottie bottles, being tucked up in my old dressing gown and hot choc with Marshmallows” along with loving kind understanding and honest answers to her questions. She is totally counting on me now, and I have found mothering her to be entirely (and surprisingly) natural to me considering I havent had a child myself. We both completely adore that girl, and are doing our utmost to build her confidence, make her feel safe and happy, and treat her with the respect that her formidable intelligence merits while still allowing her to be a child as shes only 11 bless her.
    Our Christmas card was to Dad and Stepmum despite the fact that I have never called myself, or asked her to call me anything apart from Rachel. It meant the world to me and i still cannot stops smiling.
    She insisted on leaving her presents here, and coming all boxing day and night to have another Christmas Day with us which was FAB! We now have her to stay every weekend from Friday to Sunday night as thats what she wants, and she also comes for tea on a Tuesday. Sorry im waffling but its SO wonderful to have my time taken not by MS, but by my little Pickle 🙂
    Hope that you are both well and coping OK and can’t WAIT to see you in March.
    With all our love in wishing you the time of your lives
    Rach & Bri
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. pookaverse Says:

    Hi Rach,

    Great news that you and Charlotte are spending quality time together, sounds like great fun for both of you. Long may it continue.

    Lots love, Ali x

Leave a Reply

